

Hartismere School Governor Appointment Information 2024-2025

Members of the Local Governing Body can be contacted through the school:

By telephoning Reception on 01379 870315

By emailing office@hartismere.com

By post: Hartismere School, Castleton Way, Eye, Suffolk IP23 7BL

Governors	Appointed by	Date appointed	Date appointment expires on	Responsibilities
Claire Jones	Teaching Staff	01/09/2023	31/08/2027	
Richard Hewitt	Community Governor	01/09/2022	31/08/2026	Safeguarding
Andrew Nutt	Community Governor	01/09/2022	31/08/2026	Vice Chair Personal Development (including CEIAG)
Rachel Petty	Teaching Staff	01/09/2023	31/0//2027	
Peter Lewis	Community Governor	21/11/2023	21/11/2027	Estates
Pete McEwen	Community Governor	21/11/2023	21/11/2027	Chairperson (1/1/25) Quality of Education; Leadership & Management SEND
Jim McAtear	CEO	01/09/2006	Until replacement	
Sarah Gray	Headteacher	28/2/2022	Until replacement	
Geoff Luxton	Headteacher	28/2/2022	Until replacement	

Previous/ Expired Governor Appointments from the last 12 months

Ian Portway	Community Governor	01/09/2022	31/08/2026	Behaviour & Attitudes. Named ECTs Governor Resigned 27.11.24
Barbarette Mortimer	Community Governor	21/11/2023	21/11/2027	Resigned 19.11.24
Richard Miller	Teaching Staff	01/09/2019	31/08/2023	Governing Term Ended
Christina Odams	Parent Governor	01/09/2019	31/08/2023	Resigned 14.3.23
Karen Wilkes	Community Governor	01/02/2020	31/01/2024	Leadership
Godfrey Musgrave- Bown	Community Governor	01/09/2018	12/03/2021 (Retired)	Behaviour & Attitudes